Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Converting Cars Displays To Digital

Status
Not open for further replies.

Hasan

I am a final year student of bachelor of Computer Engineering. As my final year project i am required to digitize all the displays present on the dashboard.that include the tachometer the speedometer the fuel and temprature guageand other realted items. Before converting them to digital i must firat know how they work. So can u please explain me their workin. I think that regarding tachometer when we step on the accelerator the current increases and the rpm needle moves . I wana know how the current varies.Also plz tell me how can i covert all these items to digital. Would i be requiring analog to digital converters. I fu have answers to any of my question plz reply and also plz send me if u have some useful links. Ill be refering to u from time to time as my project progresses
Thanking you in anticipation.

Hasan said: