Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

comparison and contrast between PIC and PEEL

Status
Not open for further replies.

bigjoke

I am a newbie (but i think close to intermediate level) in designing micro controllers particularly PIC16 F876A. I was just hoping if you guys could help me in comparing and contrasting between PIC device and PEEL device. I was working for PCM communication system and designed the receiver part using PIC while The transmitter part using PEEL. The knowledge of PCM system is irrelevant here.

I would really appreciate if you could mention what you think are good similarities and differences in terms of ease of design/simulation and programming- stuff like that between PIC and PEEL device. Really would appreciate your comments

By the way Jay.slovak is a legend. everyone(newbie) shud check his sticky tutorial.

it's comparing apples and oranges. PICs are microcontrollers, PEELs are programmable logic devices. the differences between microcontrollers and PLD/FPGA/CPLD/etc has been discussed before on this forum, I'm sure you can find something.