Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Avr programmer component question

Status
Not open for further replies.

cobra148

Hi,
could some one please look at the attached schematic, and tell where to
connect the clk to the ic.

I am a complete beginner to electronics , and would appreciate some one
pointing me to the correct way to do this.

I have exposure box etching equiptment ect and have made a few pcb's in
the past, but I am not sure about where to connect the clk thats on the schematic.

Please forgive my lack of knowledge, glad to find this site though.

Thanks

Attachments

• 1.jpg
    1.jpg
    203.9 KB · Views: 729
Here is what I have done so far

started the pcb and layout

Attachments

• 1 PCB.jpg
    1 PCB.jpg
    92.9 KB · Views: 553
  • 1 PCB OVERLAY.jpg
    1 PCB OVERLAY.jpg
    136.3 KB · Views: 601
I'm confused about why you're asking this question. The 1.jpg image clearly shows it being connected to the CLK line of the AVR, look at the PDF of the AVR in question, one of them will be labeld CLK.
If you're a novice I would HIGHLY suggest you skip this particular endeavour and buy a programmer, such as the Dragon Digi-Key - ATAVRDRAGON-ND (Atmel - ATAVRDRAGON)