Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Analog Electronics Lab Design

Status
Not open for further replies.

shehry

Hi,
I am onto a slightly different kind of a project. I recently started my teaching career as a Lab Engineer in my own university and I wanted some help concerning the syllabus of an Analog Electronics Lab. While I was a student, the lab consisted of simply the companion manual of Boylestad which btw was very dull and boring. I want to replace it. In other words I want to design my own manual and design it from scratch.

By the time the lab commences, the students would be aware of KVL, KCL,
Thevenin and Norton, a little bit of op-amps and some other basic
circuit analysis stuff. They would also have done digital logic design
and would know how to use an oscilloscope and all that. They would NOT
know of:

1. Diodes
2. BJTs
3. FETs
4. Transducers etc.

Although I dont, as of yet, have a complete idea of what the lab should
look like. But I would love to include desgin problems which produce
some tangible product in the end. I want to give the students a very
strong base for their future lives and would appreciate any help in
this regard.

It would be helpful to understand-

are you a teaching assistant?

what year are the students?

what experience do they have?

what will be their majors?

what math are they capable of?

attach the syllabus of the class and lab.

Is this in the US?