Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Analog circuit design steps

Status
Not open for further replies.

omartaoufik

Hello everybody
i am new to analog design and i was assigned to do an analog design to sensor interfaces(LVDT , 4-20mA , differential 485) . the problem i am facin g right know is that i don't know exactly from where to start, (for example i don't know if i need a filter or not, and if i need one then what type of filter should i design) it's like i don't know the right steps or procedure to design an analog cicruit,can you help me with ideas even a book or an article can help

Break it down into small pieces.

What's needed for an LVDT? You need some kind of oscillator to excite it. What frequency? How much power driving what load? You need something to read the two output coils (If you don't know how an LVDT works, you need to figure that out first). Is one circuit needed to read the coils in series? Two circuits and a summing circuit? I'm sure there are many ways. What is the simplest way to get the results you need? Results mean resolution, stability and repeatability. Next you need a demod circuit to convert the AC output of rhe LVDT to DC.