Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

amplifying px26 pressure transducer with AD 620 op amp, calibration

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi,

I'm new to circuits and electronics have no basic understanding prior to this project, please forgive my ignorance asking these basic questions and help me.
For my project I have to use a px26 001 DV (differential) omega pressure transducer to find out the pressure in a flow, as you know px26 works in millivolts. I use arduino and matlab to collect data. Arduino cannot detect something in milli volts, hence i have to amplify the sensor output. I have learnt that I could do this using Ad620 instrumentation amp.
So, ,me being new to all this, I'm having problems using the instrumentation amp..
1) Where do i check my amplified voltage is it port 6? Vout?
2) I'm trying to amplify the voltage from 16 milli volts to about 3.2 volts(something that arduino is comfortable with) so I have used an Rg of 400 ohms. is it correct?
3) Can someone tell me the calibration procedure for this pressure sensor? I have been to about shunt calibration using a voltage divider as a reference and comparing those values to the opamp+pressure sensor circuit. What values should i compare, this is quite confusing.
I have to have this amplified voltage fed into the arduino board which connects to matlab simulink .

I have attached a circuit that I'm trying to understand.

Thanks & Regards

Attachments

• Capture.JPG
    Capture.JPG
    51.9 KB · Views: 663
Last edited: