Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Voltage Clamp

Status
Not open for further replies.
Papabravo said:
A thorough understanding of electro magnetic coupling mechanisms, along with the requisite diganostic skills and sophisticated instrumentation.

and frankly, that's just a start. but you can do a lot of things that will help.

I'm no expert but I'd start by decoupling all your ICs. make sure the power supply is nice and clean. have a nice ground plane. take care to isolate the analog section from every thing else. use low pass filters on signals coming from outside. in ADC sampling, most micros have a way to shut down the digital section to reduce digital noise internal to the chip. I think there is a microchip tech brief on this topic (maybe ap note?).

google turns up lots of info but you have to dig a bit to find it amongst the, ahem, noise.

Papabravo said:
A thorough understanding of electro magnetic coupling mechanisms, along with the requisite diganostic skills and sophisticated instrumentation.

Hmmm, not really, just from help, advise or recomendation(s) (as requested), from someone with.....
"A thorough understanding of electro magnetic coupling mechanisms, along with the requisite diganostic skills and sophisticated instrumentation"

Anyone here able to offer that? I can't I don't have the "sophisticated instrumentation" ;)