Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Student in need of assistance

Status
Not open for further replies.

Gondwana

Dear all,

I am a final year student in Computer Systems and Software Engineering, and for my final year project i have to build an autonomous robot. i am using the PIC16F876 for my interrupts, A/D conversions from sensors, and PWM to the motor controller. I used 2 cordless drill motors of 12V each, and a 12V Sealed Lead Acid of 7AH. for my motor controller, i used a L298N as a dual H-bridge. this chip can handle up to 4A but i managed to damage 2 of them. i changed my design and used one motor controller from magnevation, the full version (Dual channel, PWM can be seen at this site http://www.totalrobots.com/access_files/dc_motors.htm). i need help with the proper way to interface the outputs from my pic to that motor controller. basically i need to send just 3 signals per channel to the controller: one for the PWM, another for the direction, the third for the brakes. i am quite experienced with assembler language, C programming and the PIC too.i would be very grateful if i can get any insight on how to drive this motor controller. my knowledge in electronics is limited since i am a software engineer.

thanks

Please forward the solution .

Please mail me if you find anything about your problem because .. i have the same situation here..

thanks

Gondwana said:
Dear all,