Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

stripboard layout

Status
Not open for further replies.

newbie73

hi all i need help again!!

i have this circuit drawing, which im sure is really easy to put together but i just cant workout the stripboard layout!! im new to electronics and have read a few sites about how to read a circuit drawing but i just cant seam to get my head round in when i come to making. i get the thory but the practical is ....well crap!!

can someone please show me how this circuit should be layed out and how to connect up the scr.

also are there any good websites or books that actually teach you how to read and understand circuit drawings, every site iv seen so far say "join the dots and there you go!!!" which is not much help.

thanks for the help

Attachments

• PGTRANS.gif
    PGTRANS.gif
    5.3 KB · Views: 524
newbie73 said:
thanks gayan,

the info on the scr was very usefull, but i still cant get the circuit to work, any ideas?

hi,

What are you expecting the circuit to do?:confused:

Last edited:
hi eric,

its just a simple photo flash trigger, the beam is broaken which sets off the scr and in turn sets off the flash light.

thanks for the ad on to the circuit

newbie73 said:
hi eric,

its just a simple photo flash trigger, the beam is broaken which sets off the scr and in turn sets off the flash light.

thanks for the ad on to the circuit

hi,
You do realise that once the SCR is triggered it will remain ON?