Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Should I keep my college text books?

Status
Not open for further replies.

dmartins

Hi everyone!
I'm brand new to these forums, I just stumbled across a link here from the Gentoo linux forums.
Anyways, I'm just in second semester of a 3 year college course called Computer Engineering Technology and I haven't decided what to do with my text books from first semester along with the books from the coming terms.

On one hand, i can sell them back to the bookstore for a fifth of the price i payed for them, on the other hand I thought they might come in useful at some point..

What are your opinions on this? Has anyone come to regret getting rid of their books? I'm sure many people have held on to them only to stick them in the closet and sell them at a garage sale 25 years later :D

Regards,

Dan

I'm in my 4th year for Electrical and computer engineering. I'm saving most of my books (pretty much all of them except the gen ed books.)

I figure they will look pretty good sitting on my bookshelf 10 years down the road.