Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Pic12F683 LCD question

Status
Not open for further replies.

lurkepus

Hi
I'm new to using/programming MCU's and i have started with the pic12F683.

I also use assembly to programm the pic since i found the syntax for coding to be easy comapred to C.

The problem i got is to connect he 683 to a hc595 shift register and then to a HD44780 16X2 LCD display. I have been searching for an asembler demo for this setup but so far i have just found a page where the code is in C .

I have managed to connect the 683 to the shiftregister but the problem is that i can just send one bit at the time but to be able to use the LCD i need to be transfereing stuff like 0x20 (LED wakeup sequence) and other simmilar code.

My question is .. Does anyone have an example asm file or a link to a page witch have some code i can learn from .

Hi
I'm new to using/programming MCU's and i have started with the pic12F683.

I also use assembly to programm the pic since i found the syntax for coding to be easy comapred to C.

The problem i got is to connect he 683 to a hc595 shift register and then to a HD44780 16X2 LCD display. I have been searching for an asembler demo for this setup but so far i have just found a page where the code is in C .

I have managed to connect the 683 to the shiftregister but the problem is that i can just send one bit at the time but to be able to use the LCD i need to be transfereing stuff like 0x20 (LED wakeup sequence) and other simmilar code.