1. Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.
    Dismiss Notice

output of ADE7755

Discussion in '8051/8951' started by paridhi jain, Sep 2, 2015.

  1. paridhi jain

    paridhi jain New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2015
    Messages:
    27
    Likes:
    0
    How to use the low frequency output of ade7755 and where to use it ?
    please reply
     
  2. paridhi jain

    paridhi jain New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2015
    Messages:
    27
    Likes:
    0
    Is watchdog timer is internally present in 8051 microcontroller ?
     
  3. Les Jones

    Les Jones Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2015
    Messages:
    1,447
    Likes:
    188
    Location:
    Lancashire UK
    Read the data sheet.

    Les
     
  4. dave

    Dave New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 1997
    Messages:
    -
    Likes:
    0


     
  5. Ian Rogers

    Ian Rogers Super Moderator Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011
    Messages:
    9,170
    Likes:
    910
    Location:
    Rochdale UK

    Do yourself a favour!!

    Keep all this info in one thread!!! I should imagine you are using a 8051 and an AD775 to make a power meter for a school project!!!

    The standard 8051/2 has no watchdog!!

    If you provide all the information and what you intend to do, we will help where we can...

    The ade775 outputs a pulse that can be counted... The frequency is proportional to the power used... You could gate the timer1 in the 8051 so it can count the pulses on F1 or F2 ( There are two outputs so you can drive an electro-magnetical dial!!

    The datasheet shows how to determine power from the frequency!!
     
  6. paridhi jain

    paridhi jain New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2015
    Messages:
    27
    Likes:
    0
    u are sure that 8051 has no internal watchdog timer.
     
  7. Ian Rogers

    Ian Rogers Super Moderator Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011
    Messages:
    9,170
    Likes:
    910
    Location:
    Rochdale UK
    It doesn't even have sleep!!! Even power down modes were discarded some time back!!

    You may find variants with these modules, but the standard Intel... No!!
     
  8. paridhi jain

    paridhi jain New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2015
    Messages:
    27
    Likes:
    0
    in Real time project, when power off how can detect the time for power off
     
  9. Ian Rogers

    Ian Rogers Super Moderator Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011
    Messages:
    9,170
    Likes:
    910
    Location:
    Rochdale UK
    You'll need an external clock!! something like the DS1307 OR!! get an AT89S51 from atmel.... These have several modules missing from the standard 8051... Like the watchdog and power control!!

    I think the Philips P89C52 has all the right functions as well!
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. paridhi jain

    paridhi jain New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2015
    Messages:
    27
    Likes:
    0
    You mean P89C52 has inbuilt watchdog timer
     
  11. Ian Rogers

    Ian Rogers Super Moderator Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011
    Messages:
    9,170
    Likes:
    910
    Location:
    Rochdale UK
    After checking...No!!! But the AT89S51 definitely has...
     
  12. paridhi jain

    paridhi jain New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2015
    Messages:
    27
    Likes:
    0
    I think AT89S51 has also no inbuilt watchdog timer
     
  13. Ian Rogers

    Ian Rogers Super Moderator Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011
    Messages:
    9,170
    Likes:
    910
    Location:
    Rochdale UK
    I don't think a watchdog is what you are after..... You need a sleep mode that will allow the timer to run!!
     
  14. paridhi jain

    paridhi jain New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2015
    Messages:
    27
    Likes:
    0
    i need Watchdog timer because in Real time project when power on then it reset the controller
     
  15. Ian Rogers

    Ian Rogers Super Moderator Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011
    Messages:
    9,170
    Likes:
    910
    Location:
    Rochdale UK
    Okay... Lets stop guessing.... Can you explain EXACTLY what you are proposing!!
     
  16. paridhi jain

    paridhi jain New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2015
    Messages:
    27
    Likes:
    0
    I am making a project i.e., True RMS Meter. In this I am dealing certain operation with bulb. So I want when power off my setting should be saved and when power on it automatically work.
     
  17. paridhi jain

    paridhi jain New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2015
    Messages:
    27
    Likes:
    0
    How can I do this ?
     
  18. Ian Rogers

    Ian Rogers Super Moderator Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011
    Messages:
    9,170
    Likes:
    910
    Location:
    Rochdale UK
    What micro do you intend to use???

    Why don't you use the AD8362 true RMS chip instead of the ADE7755??
    EDIT Appologies... This is for RF!!!




     
  19. paridhi jain

    paridhi jain New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2015
    Messages:
    27
    Likes:
    0
    i cant use this AD8362 bcoz my work are going on ADE7755
     

Share This Page