Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

need a circuti with values

Status
Not open for further replies.

samratyuvi

Hi,
im looking for a simple rectifier/filter circuit with resistors to connect ttl ICs. Im in india so its 220V@50Hz.. Im unable to use transformers as the circuit becomes bulky.. I cannot afford to burn out chips as im still a student... :(
Please help
yuvaraj

Unless all components are mounted in an insulated box, with no possiblity of touching anything which is electrically connected to the circuit, this is a VERY BAD idea.

The simple solution can resulting in you speaking to your god sooner than you expected.

JimB

im looking for a simple rectifier/filter circuit with resistors to connect ttl ICs. Im in india so its 220V@50Hz.. Im unable to use transformers as the circuit becomes bulky.. I cannot afford to burn out chips as im still a student...

buy one. Its cheaper than electrocuting yourself :shock:

this is why I only go 12V and under in all my circuits.

As already suggested - this is a SERIOUSLY BAD IDEA! - such circuits do exist, but not as general purpose power supplies, only for very specific 'one off' designs, where they are designed for that exact purpose.

Use a transformer!.

hi guys thankyou for responding.

I understand your consern...
But i want to install digital ic's connected to thyristors that control domestic equipments... i dont know how to miniaturise my digital circuit so that it fits into wall mounted switch board..