Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

[help] car using microcontroller

Status
Not open for further replies.

rahuljin

hello, everyone !! i am new to the microcontroller. i am making a car using 8052 microcontroller. i want to call the interrupt to pass the values to other port and rotate the motor. i connect a wire from button to VCC and to the interrupt and other wire to the ground pin of the microcontroller. when i start the microcontroller and i push the button, it short the supply and does not call the interrupt. please help me !! and also help me making a logic invertor(NOT gate) using resistor, diode and transistor !!! thanks anyways :eek:

Totally lost. Can you explain what you want to do. That would help a lot.

You stated you are new.

You need power on the micro to make it work. And you have a button to interrupt pin and a program running on the micro I assume?

thanks for the reply !!
i change the circuit.
my real problem is that i am unable to call the interrupt because i dont know how to send signal from the button. i connect one wire of vcc pin and same wire to the interrupt and other wire of the button to the ground pin of the microcontroller. but this is not working. help me please !! i hav give 3 days to this problem.

when i push the button, it draws all the power from the microcontroller and does not call the interrupt( i hav an led on other port which stop on pushing the button).

**broken link removed**

i provide a 12V, 1.3 AHr supply to the microcontroller.