Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

AVR programming help with ADC and display

Status
Not open for further replies.

naz83

Hello,

I am new to AVR and so have a few questions about programming it. its an 8 bit avr kit. I need to take the voltage output from the analog circuit and convert it to ADC and then display it using LCD. the input is in volts and the output on the lcd should be displayed in m/s. the ADC is 10 bit.

do i need to write and feed any look up table for all possible values or how do i go about it. i just need to use one channel on the ADC.

could someone please help me as to how to go about programming for the ADC and also to get the display..

Thanks

hi naz,
Pleased to see you are making progress with anemometer project.

What the Min and Max mtr/sec of airflow that you want to display.? and what are the voltage levels that represent the min/max

What the Min and Max mtr/sec of airflow that you want to display.? and what are the v

I have used 2 ptr1000 and have made 2 anemometers n a simple bridge arrangement, and one s used as sensor and the other as a reference, the output from these two is given to a diff amplifier, so as of now the diff amp output at no airflow = 0.01v and depending on air flow it goes up to 2.5v,
o/p of 1st anemometer is 3.95v at no air flow and decreases when air s blown over it
o/p of 2nd anemometer is 3.94v at no air flow and stays at that temp