Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

advice on building a RF modem robot

Status
Not open for further replies.

seun_olowole

i am studying physics(electronics option) at the university of lagos.for my final year project, i intend to build a RF modem robot on the following website https://www.uashem.com/pageid-403.html
i was wandering if there's any textbook or material that will help me build this robot as i lack information on what to do.

I would use a transceiver like the following;

https://secure.oatleyelectronics.com//product_info.php?cPath=47_77&products_id=388

Ditch the one way RF transmitter & receivers as shown in that circuit, now you can have bi-directional data, and its a couple of dollars extra (33 aussie dollars) so you can do additional things such as secure data transfer by interrogating too see if each data packet 'made it', or a display on the remote control side that shows the voltage of the battery on the remote device

gramo said:
I would use a transceiver like the following;

https://secure.oatleyelectronics.com//product_info.php?cPath=47_77&products_id=388

Ditch the one way RF transmitter & receivers as shown in that circuit, now you can have bi-directional data, and its a couple of dollars extra (33 aussie dollars) so you can do additional things such as secure data transfer by interrogating too see if each data packet 'made it', or a display on the remote control side that shows the voltage of the battery on the remote device

Hi Gramo;