1. Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.
    Dismiss Notice

3x3x3 LED Cube - can i use16f628 instead 16f690

Discussion in 'Microcontrollers' started by robotsmani, Jan 20, 2009.

  1. robotsmani

    robotsmani Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    86
    Likes:
    1
    Location:
    Bangalore, India
    Thanks for Nice circuit drawing be80be....

    How the icsp connection for this circuit..


    Robotsmani
     
  2. be80be

    be80be Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,807
    Likes:
    135
    Location:
    morristown,tn
    Just add this to it
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Mar 11, 2009
  3. robotsmani

    robotsmani Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    86
    Likes:
    1
    Location:
    Bangalore, India
    That is so quick....cool...

    Thanks,
    Robotsmani
     
  4. dave

    Dave New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 1997
    Messages:
    -
    Likes:
    0


     
  5. be80be

    be80be Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,807
    Likes:
    135
    Location:
    morristown,tn

    It's don't take long I use ExpressSCH it works real good
     
  6. hegge91

    hegge91 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes:
    0
    huge thanks to you
     
  7. dumboy

    dumboy New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes:
    0
    be80be thanks I been wanting to make the circuit what I couldn't get
     
  8. be80be

    be80be Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,807
    Likes:
    135
    Location:
    morristown,tn
    maybe it's the symatic it's in the thread
     
    Last edited: Mar 12, 2009
  9. dumboy

    dumboy New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes:
    0
    Yes I been looking for 1 thanks
     
  10. robotsmani

    robotsmani Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    86
    Likes:
    1
    Location:
    Bangalore, India
    Last edited: Mar 13, 2009
  11. be80be

    be80be Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,807
    Likes:
    135
    Location:
    morristown,tn
    You only use 5 on a 16fxxx seeing header pin is like buying gold I save them if I can. All you
    need is
    1. VPP/MCLR
    2. Vdd/5+
    3. GND/-
    4. ISPDAT/PGD/RB7
    5. ISPCLK/PGC/RB6
    6. AUX / not used so you don't need it
    Just use pins 1 thew 5
    pin 6 is the same as pin3 gnd/pgm on your programmer
     
    Last edited: Mar 13, 2009
  12. robotsmani

    robotsmani Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    86
    Likes:
    1
    Location:
    Bangalore, India
    Thanks be80be
     
  13. 3v0

    3v0 Coop Build Coordinator Forum Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2006
    Messages:
    9,404
    Likes:
    227
    Location:
    OKLAHOMA USA
    You can buy pin headers for a fraction of the price from futurlec.

    Headers
    1x40 are 10 for 70 cents (7 cents each)
    2x40 is 50 cents each

    On target boards I use these at 25 cents each. IDC Sockets
    [​IMG]


    Order them well in advance of when you need them.

    3v0
     
  14. be80be

    be80be Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,807
    Likes:
    135
    Location:
    morristown,tn
    40 Pin .100" Straight Male Headers that's cheap i get good prices on ic but 3m headers are 90 cents for 40 pin Straight Male Header
     
  15. mashterO

    mashterO New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes:
    1
    This is how I found this site I was looking to make a 3x3x3 cube and Google for 3x3x3 cube and found this great site thanks for the post.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  16. be80be

    be80be Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,807
    Likes:
    135
    Location:
    morristown,tn
    This is the best site on the net I think but who am I
     
  17. welflash

    welflash New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes:
    0
    diode n transistors?

    Greetings all,
    i've downloaded the schematic, i'm a little confuse,
    could some1 tell me what type the diode n the transistors are
    sorry, i'm super duper newbie on this
    thanks in advanced
    this site's rock
     
  18. be80be

    be80be Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,807
    Likes:
    135
    Location:
    morristown,tn
    The transistors are npn 2n3904 the leds are red but you can use green yellow white
    the diode is IN914/1N4148 you can also use 2n4401, 2n2222, or any npn with the same specifications
     
    Last edited: Mar 19, 2009
  19. welflash

    welflash New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes:
    0
    That's fast!
    What about blue?
    cause i've got a lot of blue superbright led
    what else should i change?
     
  20. welflash

    welflash New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes:
    0
    need help

    i have done everything as in this thread
    but my cube doesn't work well
    LED at RB4 all roll light all the time
    some of them blinking weakly
    the other just dead

    Is it because i use blue LED
    other parts like be80be said
    R1 is 10K
    R2, 3 and 4 are 1K
    C 104
    Q 2N3904
    D IN4148
     
  21. be80be

    be80be Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,807
    Likes:
    135
    Location:
    morristown,tn

Share This Page