Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

which kind of sensor should i use ???

Status
Not open for further replies.

mohmoh

hi, i'm very new in building robots and i should build robot that can follow black line and also i should use (IR) sensor so, can any one advice me which the simplest sensor can i use, with all regard :roll:

For line following, they usually use IR sensor, but I used red led, and it worked better than IR. If you got better skills on computer programming, you may get a camera to track the line, and using fuzzy logic to follow the line. Espeacially, as the line is not perfect (it may be build from multi discrete points) using camera can make advantages.

How can I use camera to follow a line?

I am interested in following white lines using camera. I am currently involved in a robots contest(ABU), I have tried several methods to track meshs made by white lines. I tried using four BANNER D11 sensor coupled the information acquired from encorder. However it is not stable enough for our demands.

Can you provide me more information about tracking lines based on cameras? And is it possible to implement it in a short peroid of time?

Are you going to come to Robocon? which will be held on Korea next April?

Congratulation.

No, as I know, the floor is green, and the line is white. There are many tracking board working quite good on this kind of floor. Perhaps your circuits are not good enough.