Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

ULN2803 + Stepping Motor

Status
Not open for further replies.

SQLException

hi,

I am new to this topic, and I just want connect an unipolar stepping motor (have one motor with 15V and 0.4A from Teco Elec. & Mach Co. Ltd., but also a Mitsumi M42SP-4 and a M42SP-7)

www.mitsumi.co.jp/Catalog/compo/motor/m42sp/4/text01e.pdf

www.mitsumi.co.jp/Catalog/compo/motor/m42sp/7/text01.pdf

to the parallel port (I would prefer seriell, but parallel seems more common). however, is there any simple, basic circuit I can use? nothing special, just want get one of the motors working, coding the right program isnt the problem.

I mean I dont even know which components I need for building a small, compact, interface. seems for me the best choice is the ULN2803? but what else I need, any transistors, ics? just take the right circuit, some cables, a ULN2803 ic and a stepping motor and put this stuff together and mount it to the parallel port?

You just need the ULN2803. (It is basically a bunch of transistors in an integrated circuit package).

**broken link removed**

there is plenty of other stepper motor info at this site.

hi again,

sorry to bother, but im lost. I connected the 15v stepper with this circuit

**broken link removed**

to my COM port and tried a 12v (and also a 15v) power supply, but I cant get the motor to make a step using delphi.