Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

terminology question

Status
Not open for further replies.

irishape

On this circuit it has 3vpp triangle wave that needs 10vpp. Two resistors, one 30k and 120k which author says gives 10/3 ratio which I assume he arrived at by dividing by 12. Then it says to multiply 3vpp by 10/3 to get 10vpp. He lost me here, any help? Thank you. Yes, I am new at this.

I don't get it? If for example I add 30K + 120K I get 150K and 30K is 1/5th of 150K. So if I place the 30K (top) and 120K (bottom) in series and apply 10 volts across them the output across the 30K would be 2 volts which is 1/5th of the 10 volts.

Yes, 10/3 = 3.33333 and 3.33333 * 3 = 10. However, and maybe I am missing it, I don't see the connection with the resistor values specified.

Ron

What circuit?

terminology queation