Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

speech recognition using microcontroller

Status
Not open for further replies.

Emantra

hi everybody,

I am doing a project on speech recognition using the microcontroller which then has to open or close the door.
but the problem that i am facing is that i am pretty new in this field.

so here is what my speech recognition ckt has to do
1. maintain a database of 2 or 3 person sound of two command OPEN and CLOSE.
2. when the authorized person speaks on the mic saying OPEN or CLOSE has to turn on the DC motor.
3. if an unauthorized person speaks to the mic then generate a buzz sound.

when these task were performed by the microcontroller then it has to dirive a DC motor in order to open or close the door. for this purpose i have thought to use the H-bridge.

and also i am posting a h-bridge figure for u guys to be more clear.

so can i get any help on this matter will be very great of u guys

thanks for any reply

Attachments

• h_bridge_116.gif
    h_bridge_116.gif
    14.2 KB · Views: 3,217
Speech recognition is NOT a trivial task. Furthermore, it's still an experimental field with varying levels of success and all sorts of fancy algorithms.
Standard microcontrollers are mostly incapable of anything involving speech or image/video processing. I would guess that at minimum, you would need a DSP. Of course, ready-made solutions are the best as described by others.

Added : I love Nepal, best place I've ever been. :p