Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

RGB Led PWM controller

Status
Not open for further replies.

computer

Hi,

I was wondering if some of you can help me.

I want something that will control 4 RGB leds (through transistors) and PWM them from a PIC chip. I need schematics, chip and code information as I have no knowledge on this, I may also be willing to get someone to program one of these chips for me and then pop it in the post if I pay them for it/the cost/etc.

So,
I need 3 outputs, one for red, green and blue. I need to be able to connect it to some rotary encoders, which I need to buy (I am looking at some ones from Rapid, for £4 which have a push output as well).

I need it so that 3 rotary encoders will turn to control the red, green and blue respectively, and when you push one of the rotary encoders (1-3) it will save their values in its memory, so they can be 'triggered' from 3 push buttons (so I can have 3 presets). I also need an on/off switch, but I think I can manage that ;).

Hope someone can help me, I'm in the UK btw,
computer

PS: I think I need a really idiots guide/lots of help here! I don't have any PIC stuff, no programmers, chips or anything, just some RGB leds and lots of other electronics.
PPS: This needs to run from a LV 12v transformer which is regulated.

I am using software control to dim 3 led (pic basic), if u are interested juz pm me:>

cheers

RGB-controller using PIC 12C508

Hi,
just found this nice forum.