Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

push button controller???

Status
Not open for further replies.

jo_

Hi everyone,

I would like to start by saying that I am quite new to electronics, I can rewire houses,factories,etc as I am an electrician, but electronics are weird,lol. I have been browsing the forum for sometime now and learned quite a bit but I have become stuck.

What I am trying to do is have a momentry push button, so when i press it

once - circuit 1 energises
twice- circuit 1+2 energises
third- circuit 1+2+3 energises
fourth- all off.

I have tried to use 4017 with a deboucing switch, it works but its not reliable enough everytime, also at one point I am going to need to remove the push button and operate the circuit via a servo switch, on my radio control cars TX. The circuit is going to be,

1, sidelights
2, headlights
3, mainbeam
4, off

I thank you all for reading and hope you can help me out.

THANX

using a 4017 is not a bad idea, you may need to have noise free input. did you try anything like using smith trigger? or monostable miltivibrator to give the pulse? what were the problems you encounted during this?

Hi everyone,

What I am trying to do is have a momentry push button, so when i press it

once - circuit 1 energises
twice- circuit 1+2 energises
third- circuit 1+2+3 energises
fourth- all off.