Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Pressure Sensor / Shock Sensor to LED Output

Status
Not open for further replies.

jasonpm

Hello Everyone ,

I am obuviously new to this fourm, and was wondering if you guys could help me.

I bascially want a sensor (Must be thin) for when contact is made a led light will go off with a 1 second dealy.

I have bought this sensor: **broken link removed**

But am happy to use somthing else, I am very new to all this but have a basic understanding.

Note: I can not code so i dont want to use Arduino :)

Would really appreciate options and imput,

Thanks

Welcome jasonpm!

Ian's right about the 555 timer for use as the "triggered" LED (delayed) lighting circuit.

If I may ask, though, what sort of "contact" are you anticipating? A simple touch of a finger? One thing coming into contact with another thing? Something hitting something (hence the "shock sensor" you've chosen)?

Reason I ask is because the sensor will dictate, to a degree, the trigger portion of the 555 timer circuit you choose.

Welcome jasonpm!

Ian's right about the 555 timer for use as the "triggered" LED (delayed) lighting circuit.

If I may ask, though, what sort of "contact" are you anticipating? A simple touch of a finger? One thing coming into contact with another thing? Something hitting something (hence the "shock sensor" you've chosen)?

Reason I ask is because the sensor will dictate, to a degree, the trigger portion of the 555 timer circuit you choose.