Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Please help me in audio circuit

Status
Not open for further replies.

mr_mustafaqwer

I want to make a circuit to convert analog audio to digital audio
And another one to convert digital audio to analog audio

It's prefered to be Ic 's
Help me this is my first project in audio field and i need it .

google search analog to digital converter IC, then google digital to analog converter IC

one you get some types of suitable IC's then you can google those part numbers and get the datasheets
Most datasheets have sample circuit ideas

just to start you off try googling ADC0802

cheers
Dave

PS. you are picking an involved circuit for your first attempt at something
it may be a bit out of your league, see how you get on understanding the datasheets :)

Last edited:
Thanks All Davin , ronv , jimihendrix

But i wanna ask if i used only ADC ic after mic , is this true or i need filter ???

i'm sorry for my english .

A microphone has a very low output level, about 10mV with normal conversation level about 10cm away. It needs a preamp circuit to boost its level to a few volts to feed an ADC.

A filter can cut high frequencies from a mic so that the important consonant sounds of speech (up to 14kHz) are gone (then speech is difficult to understand) or it can cut the low frequency vowel sounds from adult male voices and make them sound like chipmunks.

You must filter out frequencies near the clock rate of the digital to avoid beat frequencies.