Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

PIC16f877A Project help

Status
Not open for further replies.

Alex Ng

i am new in using pic16f877A to program a electronic project. can I use pic16f877A to connect with 10 IR sensor and display an output at LED display? Pls give some advice if anyone know.

Sorry about my vague description about my project. Actually, I want to build a prototype of car park space tracking system with connect 10 different GP2D120 SHARP IR sensors with PIC16F877A as input and display output in the dot matrix LED display. Do PIC16F877A suitable for this kind of IR sensors and how I write a program for control them.

the 877a has built in adc , so that u can get digital equivalent of the reflected IR , closer the object , higher the value . personaly for the above appln, i would prefer ultrasound than IR since the reflectivity differes with surface

Hi, akg
Thank for your advice. I already surfing internet for short distance ultrasonic sensor for my project. However, I meet problem to deal with sensing distance of ultrasonic sensor since I am building a prototype for multistorey car park. can u suggest me some short sensing distance ultrasonic sensor.

Last edited:
I am doing a project to detect any obstacle in 3m using ultrasonic transmitter and receiver,pic16f877a with c programming.I want a detailed description of circuit diagram & c program

Help me please..!!!