Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

PIC16C745-IP and K8055 Velleman Kit

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lumpy2

Hi,

Thanks for your time.

I have a working K8055 with the 'dll' files loaded and can run the 'demo software that came with the Velleman CD but that is where it stops.

I am a retired electronics tech and would like to learn how to use this board to monitor and control parameters in/on a car engine.

I purchased two books on the PIC controller but they are too complicated and do not help me learn how to interface the PC with the board.

I have a full copy of Visual Basic.net [2002] but not yet installed on the PC.

I would appreciate some sites, and or software guides, that I can use to learn and then adapt the K8055 to my project.

I realise that this post we placed elswhere but attached to an older 2006 message.

I now have Programing and Customizing PICmicro Controllers from Myke Predko and will work through this volume.

If anyone knows of a PICmicro course run by TAFE, Queensland, in the Brisbane - Ipswich area that would also help.

Kind regards, KH.

I have a working K8055 with the 'dll' files loaded and can run the 'demo software that came with the Velleman CD but that is where it stops.

I am a retired electronics tech and would like to learn how to use this board to monitor and control parameters in/on a car engine.