Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

PIC keypad (i'm newbie)

Status
Not open for further replies.

11max11

hello all...
is that any information of keypad using the mplab write one...
i'm a newbie and no use this software before.
can anyone show me some easy code for the keypad.
because i don't know is that correct or not when i reseach from the website...

thx for helping

how about using the IC74C922 ??
is that any problem when using the IC74C922 send data to the PIC16f877??

You can use the IC74C922 if you want. You don't need to because the PIC can do it all by itself as mentioned on the pages posted by Eric.

kchriste said:
You can use the IC74C922 if you want. You don't need to because the PIC can do it all by itself as mentioned on the pages posted by Eric.

ya i know.
but the thing i want is use the keypad combine with the PIC and get the output to control other thing.
is that i can use IC74C922 combine with the PIC then get the output from PIC?

11max11 said:
how about using the IC74C922 ??
is that any problem when using the IC74C922 send data to the PIC16f877??

hi,
A 74C922 can simplify your program.
Basically it scans a 4 * 4 keypad matrix, giving a output nibble 0 thru F [4bit]
also a another bit goes high to say a key has been pressed, use that for the Interrupt.

If you live in the UK, I'll send you one, FOC.:)

Last edited: