Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

PIC and rf modules

Status
Not open for further replies.

ptewright

Hi,

I have two sets of led arrays. I would like to be able to turn these arrays on/off from a remote location. So I guess that I will be needing a set of transmitter/receiver for the control unit, and then 2 other receivers for the led arrays. I am thinking of using a PIC microprocessor for the control. Do I also need a PIC for the receiving sides? I am new at this rf stuff!!!!
Someone suggested me to use Laipac's rpl434a and tlp434a as the rf modules, because they are cheap. Does anyone have experience with them? Are they reliable in outdoor environments? If you have some sort of sample C or ASM code, it would help me a lot... :oops:
Also, how will I be able to differentiate which of the 2 receivers that the control unit wants to talk to?

ptewright said:
Hi,

I have two sets of led arrays. I would like to be able to turn these arrays on/off from a remote location. So I guess that I will be needing a set of transmitter/receiver for the control unit, and then 2 other receivers for the led arrays. I am thinking of using a PIC microprocessor for the control. Do I also need a PIC for the receiving sides? I am new at this rf stuff!!!!