Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Noob in need of guidance

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jasen

Howdy, I'm Jasen and my electronics experience consists of push the power button and use the other buttons to make the device do what you want it to do.
I have been a shade tree mechanic for 30 years and a carpenter/woodworker for 20+ years.
I'm planning on getting one of those electronics labs for kids with a bread board to cut my teeth on before I dive into this project.

So to my point.
I've been reading up on this stuff, which I'm just barely grasping at this point.
I've got the notion of building some custom LED tail lights.
It's a GM with the standard double filament tail light bulbs. One for running lights one for brake/blinker.