Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

need your help some transistors

Status
Not open for further replies.

vannman

hi, all i am trying to find some S8050 D-317 transisors or an alternative
these are the only markings available

i have been looking for a while now with no luck, :( any help you can give would be great.

please dont go too techi on me :shock: as i'm no electronic engineer i just know the ones i have are knacked as they have melted along with a few resistors.

cheers guys thanks for your help

simon
s.van1@ntlworld.com

There is no telling what the transistor is from it's marking, you have to see how it is used in the circuit. If you trace some of the circuit and post it I am sure someone can suggest a replacement part.

vannman said:
hi, all i am trying to find some S8050 D-317 transisors or an alternative
these are the only markings available

I'm assuming these are from 'Cybot', the magazine kit robot?. If so see my website at for the circuit of the driver board. The S8050's are just small signal NPN transistors, pretty well anything wil do - personally I'd use a BC107, which is my normal small NPN transistor.

Hi Nigel, thanks for the reply they are not from the robot kit you metioned they are in a controller unit that controls a set of under car LED lighting
there are 4 tubes of LED's and they light up woth several sequences flashing, moving dot, etc you get the gist.

eack bank of 6 LED's lights one after the other, expect they are 6 x 2 volt hense the 12v feed.