Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Need information about K6N27

aug

Hello.
Thanks for reading my topic.

I am an novice about eletronics.
I have an damaged video card ... that video card was analyzed by an eletronic professional .. only one component was damaged.
Is an little component named K6N27 having 6 pins ( 3 in each side ).

Doing an search in sites with datasheets was showed that K6N27 is an SOT-363.

Reading some manufacturers datasheets begin the doubts because different informations.
In datasheets have the informations :

MMDT3904
MMDT3904-7-F
SOT-363

Collector-Base Voltage 60 V
Collector-Emitter Voltage 40 V
Emitter-Base Voltage 6 V
94 V in an pdf and 40 V in another pdf.

Being an video card the voltage is from mainboard ...less of 12 volts ?
In datasheets that component K6N27 is 40 and 90 volts.

Well ... my questions are :

- MMDT3904 e MMDT3904-7-F are exactly the same name for that component K6N27 ? both are compatible ?
- SOT-363 , SOT-363-3 e SOT-363-6 are the same type of component ?
- K6N27 is an NPN , N-channel or P-channel ?
- However the datasheets details are 40 and 94 volts and others high voltages (Collector-Base Voltage 60 V , Collector-Emitter Voltage 40 V and Emitter-Base Voltage 6 V) . Not are exactly used the high voltages values ? Is as being maximum voltage output ?

In some forums have replies saying that component is an transistor double N and is generic.

Thanks for your reply.
Have an nice day.

Hello.
Thanks for reading my topic.