Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Need help with a design.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Calgaar

I have very little experience with designing or building circuits, so I'm looking for all the help I can get. I'm looking to design and construct a circuit to incorporate as part of an interactive puzzle. Its function is relatively simple, I just need it to be able to receive a signal, and light up and LED. There are a few more specifics and qualifiers, but that's the easiest way to explain it. What I would like is someone to inform me of what all components and materials will be necessary, and possibly recommend a place to get them, and then help me with a design of how everything will go together to accomplish my goal. If anyone is willing/able to help, or knows of elsewhere I can obtain this help, please let me know! Thanks in advance for any help or advice!

HI.

In general, ten lines of text is way to little information for a description of a project like that.

Eg, what type of communication do you intend it to be? Do you intend to let a computer control the game?

Yes, that was rather cryptic. First off, you say you need it to receive a signal to light up the LED. What type of signal are you thinking of? Wireless or wired? Analog or digital? Information like this would always be helpful.
Der Strom