Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

motors

Status
Not open for further replies.

sg_karthick

hello. i am new to world of robotics.
i wanna know which are all the motor controls used in robots which is controlled by a mocrocontroller.
pls give a brief idea of servo and steppar motor.

well, you have servos which typically have 3 wires, 2 for + and - dc, generally black and red, 5 volts and a signal wire, most often white, to which you supply a timed pulse. The width of the pulse controls the position of the servo, typically 0.9 or 1 millisecond is all the way to one side and 2 milliseconds is the other with other positions linearly vary with the signal in between. Obviously I can't and don't need to tell you everything here, if you need more search for "servo PWM control"