Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

looking for servo controller circuit diagram using switch ?

Status
Not open for further replies.
I have this multisim from electronic workbech, it's a simulator.
I have alotta things to learn here.
i'm no expert in electronic but I got to learn this.

thank you for your input, I'll do that

regards
ruddy

I just put the above diagram into LTSpice to check actual values.
The values that came out of the simulator are,
R1 & R3 47k
R2 2.7k
R4 7k

As I said earlier, I'd replace R2 and R4 with variable resistors.
For R2 I'd use a 5k variable
For R4 a 5k variable with a 4k fixed in series. This will give a range of 4-9k so 7k should be in the middle.

Mike.

Alex_rcpilot said:
Pommie,does your circuit generate a continuous PWM or a single square wave?

It outputs a pulse every 20mS. The pulse is either 1mS or 2mS long depending on which of the 2 oscillators is enabled. By adding variable resistors the times can be adjusted to fine tune it. The push button triggers the flipflop which in turn switches between the oscillators.

The only thing wrong with it, is that there is a 40mS delay whenever the button is pressed before a pulse is outputted. But, I doubt it will have any adverse effect.

Mike.

If anyone is interested, here is the circuit that was put into LTSpice.
**broken link removed**

And this is the trace.
**broken link removed**

The blue trace is a simulation of the push button.
Every time the button is pressed the oscillators swap.