Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

looking for a free basic compiler

Status
Not open for further replies.

bigfarmerdave

Thanks for the help earlier this evening straightening me out with the Swordfish/PIF16F690 problem. Like I said, I'm new to this and really appreciate your words of wisdom on here. So, now I need to find a free BASIC compiler for a PIC16F690. I've found a handful of free BASIC compilers but being new to this, I would prefer to use something that has had most of the bugs ironed out of it. Any suggestions for a free BASIC compiler compiler and IDE?
Thanks!

Thanks for the help earlier this evening straightening me out with the Swordfish/PIF16F690 problem. Like I said, I'm new to this and really appreciate your words of wisdom on here. So, now I need to find a free BASIC compiler for a PIC16F690. I've found a handful of free BASIC compilers but being new to this, I would prefer to use something that has had most of the bugs ironed out of it. Any suggestions for a free BASIC compiler compiler and IDE?
Thanks!

See my answer to this question in the first thread you started.

Always go back to your original thread for continuation, since that is where most folks will answer your questions, etc.

I know you are looking for a Basic compiler but I will still suggest that you think about using BoostC for the 16F's. It is a good compiler and C is not all that different then Basic, they are both procedural languages. etc.