Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Lie detector with shock

Status
Not open for further replies.

yankos243

I am going to build a lie detector with shocking effect when a person is lying. This is to be my senior project as i am a senior electrial engineer. This is going to be my first serious project and need help. I have the basic concept down, im going to monitor skin resistance and pulse with the ciruit. i have been researching other projects similar but i dont want to use their designs. I am looking for the self satisfaction of i built that with my own designs. How would i get started going about that. i have a whole year to build so i will be back time to time asking questions and telling my results.

Thanks guys for all the help.

;) hi . i think start with building a quality supply as your circuit is going to be very sensitive :eek: cud end up wi face like this :eek: for telling truth . is it going to be batt or ac ?

I looked at Lie Detectors in Google.
How Stuff Works explains that the many sensors need to be monitored by an expert and even then, the resuslts are about the same as flipping a coin.

Some people sweat and show stress when they are just thinking about having a lie detector test. Some people are normal when they tell a lie.

audioguru said:
I looked at Lie Detectors in Google.
How Stuff Works explains that the many sensors need to be monitored by an expert and even then, the resuslts are about the same as flipping a coin.