Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

LF347 High Frequency Triangle Wave Generator

Status
Not open for further replies.
Eliminating the second op amp in the feedback path cuts the problem in half allowing for a triange at 250KHZ. It won't scale with the caps of course because of the slew rate.

Hey guys I'm sorry for the late reply

I'm currently studying for the test this week still got 3 to go :S

@ronv Im sorry we cant use only just one opamp for this project.
@MrAl Sorry we'r not allow to use any component other then resistor and capacitors. (For PWM part)
@Roff

You are to design, build, test, and report on, a simple open-loop Class-D stereo audio power
amplifier that takes the audio output from a portable device and drives a pair of 8 Ω nominal
impedance loudspeakers. The amplifier needs to be able to provide a continuous output of
12W peak per channel into 8 Ω nominal impedance loudspeakers. A full set of specifications
are listed below:
• Input impedance >500 Ω.
• Amplifier gain set to match input device chosen (maximum voltage amplitude input
signal gives maximum voltage amplitude output signal).
• Minimum bandwidth from 50 Hz to 18 kHz (preferably 10 Hz to 22 kHz).
• Voltage source of up to ±10 V. For the project hardware, a dual bench-top power
supply set to ±10 V is to be used.
• Able to continuously produce output power of 12 Wpeak per channel (into 8 Ω
nominal impedance loudspeakers).
• As high efficiency as possible.
• As low noise and low distortion as possible.