Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Learning Assembly Programming Language

Status
Not open for further replies.

Johnson777717

Good day all.

I'm just getting into microcontrollers and such. Before I get too involved, I would like to learn the Assembly programming language. I'm used to basic, C, pascal, VB etc. The assembly language looks totally foreign to me, so I can't even begin to try to figure out what is happening in an Assembly program. :roll:

With that said, does anyone know of any good websites or tutorials for learning the Assembly programming language? I'm trying to stay away from buying a book.

Thank you, I appreciate your help. Have a great weekend! :D

If you know C you can program in C and see what the complier comes up with in assembly (most compilers will let you generate assembly code when you compile). This isn't a replacement for a good assembly tutorial but should help you understand how to do useful things in assembly. Knowing how C translates into assembly will also help you write better C code.

Brent

Hi :D , about Assembler, you must know that Assembler programming for Common Personal Computer is much more dificult and complex than to these tiny uC's / uP's so that is just a relief :D.

The major diference from all the other languages is that in Assembler (to uC's/uP's) you have very few processor instructions thus it's very easy to even memorise them all.