Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Intermittent black screen on Sharp mod: LC-52D65U

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nickm52

Hello everybody,

I am new to the blog, so if I do not conform to the requests, please excuse me..

My problem is intermittent on Sharp mod: LC-52D65U. The TV will work OK for a period of time (different), than the screen go black, with sound. When you turn the TV OFF and ON, it comes back OK again, than after some time the screen goes black and so on and so on...

The unit is not so “young” and I can't get any information (service manual, trouble shooting, etc.). This is what I observed:

On the inverter board DAC-60T012 Master (see picture), the nine (9) pin connector has the following voltage, when I HAVE and do NOT HAVE picture:

upload_2017-7-3_15-32-38.png

Picture: Pin Voltage No Picture: Pin Voltage
2 3.3V 2 3.3V
5 3.0V 5 0.0V
8 2.84V 8 2.84V

Pin 5 has an “ERR” designation.

The second connector (three pin, not in the picture) coming from the power supply board has the following stable voltages in both “Picture” and “No Picture” states: pin 1: 60.7V; pin 2: Ground; Pin 3: 11.94V, all stable.

The unit is not so “young” and It seems, I can't find any service/trouble shooting manuals/schematics...

Any help is appreciated.

Thanks Nick

I would suspect it might well be a faulty CCFL tube (or more than one) - it's normal for the set to shut the inverter down completely if it detects a faulty tube.