Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

How TMR0 value decrement/increment before TMR0 overflow

Status
Not open for further replies.

maci

I'm new to embedded program and mikroC.I am writing a program that uses a time before TMR0 overflow happens.how can I Decrement increment the TMR0 value before overflow?what is wrong in following program?

void interrupt(void)
{
if(INTCON.INTF) {

PORTA.f2 ^= 0x01; //toggle LED
PORTA.f2 ^= 0x01; //toggle LED
INTCON.INTF = 0;
//TMR0 = 128;
}
else
{
PORTA.f2 = 0x00;
INTCON.INTF = 0;
}

// INTCON &= ~0x04; //clear Timer0 interrupt flag (T0IF = 0)
}

// A program that initalize TMR0 register

void init_TMR0(void)
{
//initialize TMR0

INTCON &= ~0x80; //disable all interrupts (GIE = 0)
OPTION_REG.T0CS = 0x00;
// OPTION_REG &= ~0x20; //TMR0 uses the internal clock, Fosc/4 (T0CS = 0)
OPTION_REG |= 1; //prescaler is assigned to the Watch Dog Timer (PSA = 1)
//The WDT is disabled, however.
//If prescaler is assigned to WDT, then TMR0 will increment
//EVERY clock cycle
INTCON &= ~0x04; //clear any previous/pending TMR0 interrupt (T0IF = 0)
INTCON |= 0x20; //enable TMR0 interrupt (T0IE = 1)
INTCON |= 0x80; //enable all interrupts (GIE = 1)

}

void main()
{

//initialize a trigger variable
int trigger = 128;
TMR0 = 128;
init_TMR0();
//initialize RA2
CMCON = 0x07;
TRISA.f2 = 0x00; //RA2 pin is output
TRISA.f0 = 0xff; //RA0 pin is INPUT
TRISA.f1 = 0xff; //RA0 pin is INPUT
TRISB = 0xff; //making port B as input
PORTA.f2 = 0x00;
PORTB.f0 = 0xff;
PORTA.f0 = 0xff;