Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

How many with 89s52 ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

jagzviruz

Hello every one ...

I am trying to make a line follower on a rectangular grid arrangement ..
I want to use a 89s52 to drive two motors and detect the lines using LDRs.I wanted to know how many maximum sensors can I use in the process ? I am a newbie to this so I assumed that I would use a clocked intrval for executing a 90 degree turn , but then what if the battery voltage decreases ? Can anyone suggest a better method ... expecting a reply.. and maybe someone can help teach me how to connect the sensors as well ..I have a circuit that uses a lm324 IC to compare the resitances and produces a outut signal.. but i am unsure as to howto connect it to the 89s52 ..plz help..

thanking in advance

Last edited:
first , send a circuit with your actual work. it will make things simpler

i am quite experienced with 8952 and robotics related sensors, so i should be able to help you.

you can attache many many sensor to a 89s52.. more than what you will ever need.

i can't tell you if you can directly connect the ouptut of the op-amp sensors as i don't know how the opamps are configured..(a skematic would help)

i don't think the clocked interval would be a good idea.... allways rely on on sensors to tell you your exact position.. never rely on assumptions..

is this for the ROBOCON 2007 ?