Hi From Texas

Status
Not open for further replies.

Steaphany

I just found this site yesterday when I ran a google search looking for information on a circuit design.

I've been into electronics since the 1960's, I started out with tubes and my career experience has spanned atoms, working in Semiconductor engineering, through to Computer Engineering, Software Engineering and the Internet. ( Most of the companies that I worked for either no longer exist, evolved into something else, or were absorbed into another entity )

Right now I have my own engineering design firm and working to adapt to the crappy economy and competition from China, India, and Mexico. ( Indie engineering firms actually charge $10/hour to clients - Looks like high paid engineers are a thing of the past. )

So, I thought I should join in here, I may ne a newbie but I'm not a newbie to the field.

Impressive resume, welcome! Hope you don't get tired of all the arguments and strange posts you're likely to encounter from a multitude of members. As with any online forum, this place could probably be turned into a decent reality show if you worked it right.

Obviously you're in the industry, what do you do with electronics as a hobby or for fun or is it just work for you?

Impressive resume

If you're curious about the details and extent, please check out my *deleted* page.

welcome! Hope you don't get tired of all the arguments and strange posts you're likely to encounter from a multitude of members. As with any online forum, this place could probably be turned into a decent reality show if you worked it right.

That's Ok, I'm on several other forums with subjects covering Digital Photography, Analog Photography, Astronomy, Electronics and I have no problem with the variety of posts.

Obviously you're in the industry, what do you do with electronics as a hobby or for fun or is it just work for you?