Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Hi all- new here, a little help

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sixtysixdeuce

Hi guys (and gals?). My name is Nick, and I'm a mechanic with a hobbiest interest in electronics. Unfortunately, my knowledge is not terribly advanced in contrast to what I expect I'll find here, which is my reason for signing up. The project I have right now is one you'll all probably get a chuckle out of, and most people would suggest simply replacing the broken unit, I think. But I don't like not being able to solve problems, which sometimes means enlisting the help of more knowledgeable folks. Ask me to find the problem with your car, I will. But we don't typically repair the internals of control modules on them, just replace the units. So logic circuits I'm still learning.