Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Help with Eagle

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bloogoo

I'm brand new to Eagle, and have never attempted to create a schematic/pcb before. I have a plan that I'd like to use, which I think could help solve an issue with a non-working RC car. I just don't know how to do it.

First, I have the drawing on paper that I'd like to make. It's on page 9 of this pdf file: https://www.electro-tech-online.com/custompdfs/2008/09/126799.pdf. Ideally, I would love to just be able to import that into Eagle, and have the program accept it, but I sincerely doubt that I'd be able to do that.

I've decided to go with Eagle, and now I'm trying to build the schematic and I have now hit a major snag ... I don't know how to use it. Is there a basic (basic, basic, basic) tutorial that would help me to understand how to use the program? I've tried the CadSoft tour () but I can't seem to follow it. It says "add a part" and then type in the name (ie GND or VCC). When I do that in mine there are no parts that come up. Actually there's no list at all. How do I get a full parts list in there for me to use?

look for in the help
>general dont go through it completely just read the commands and their purpose(only one or two lines). make the sch and then Switch to brd from file menu.again go to help and you will fnd a very easy help menu. otherwise Google it getting lots of hits for it.

Hi Bloogoo,