Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Help to identify a fuse.

Status
Not open for further replies.

elmariatche

Hi fellows!

This is my first incursion in the electronic world and I'm really necessitating you help with an issue. I'm a doctor (anesthesiologist), so completly numb in this area . But i'm a curious person and I'm trying to repair a baby monitor cam with a micro usb power socket that came of the board.

What happen? I plugged a new micro usb socket to a compatible charger and tried, without soldering yet, to put it in place on the board, just to check if I was having electrecity throught the board. The cam came on and was working just fine. But in a fraction of a second it turned off and I could see a little bit of smoke coming from the upper right side of the board. (see attached photos, please). Since that, the camera looks dead.

In there any blowed fuse that I can replace? Where is it?

Thanks for you patience and time.

Attachments

• IMG_20200416_235913.jpg
    IMG_20200416_235913.jpg
    1.7 MB · Views: 99
  • IMG_20200416_232743.jpg
    IMG_20200416_232743.jpg
    2.1 MB · Views: 102