Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Help! Newbie

Status
Not open for further replies.

umamakesh

hello,
i am a mechanical engineering student working on a project for building a laundry folding machine for rosedale school, a school for Mentally challenged children. We are building this as a part of motivating the children in the daily activities.

lemme come to the point. as our design requires we need to control 2 stepper motors sequentially. example, motor1 should go 4000 steps in CW direction and then Motor 2 needs to go 200 steps CW direction. Once this is finished the motor 2 goes 200 steps in CCW direction. After that Motor1 goes 4000 steps in CCW. to do this sequencing and control of stepper motors we got a TCkit microcontroller from https://www.proteanlogic.com/tickit/t74GSP_HTML_Cutsheet.htm donated.

As we are mechanical engineering students we dont have a basis in the circuit design. Can u help us in designing the circuit for controlling motors using a microcontroller. I can give u the motor details if u need it

Uma

umamakesh said:
hello,
i am a mechanical engineering student working on a project for building a laundry folding machine for rosedale school, a school for Mentally challenged children. We are building this as a part of motivating the children in the daily activities.