Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Help Building a Simple Circuit

Status
Not open for further replies.

ap824

hello,
i am an early electrical engineering student and need to build a simple circuit for one of my classes. i have no background or real knowledge of this topic yet and am struggling to figure out how to create this. if anyone could give me some direction after hearing the details, that would be greatly appreciated.

Circuit:
I have a breadboard and have connected my Ground and Vcc rails to the power. I need to connect a 10 pin LED block to the rail to check whether it is working and am unsure of how to do even that. I need to use a 330-ohm resistor network to prevent damage to the LED. I need to connect Pin 1 of the resistor network to ground and the individual resistor pins can attach to the LED DIP, which i do not know how to complete. The final LED can remain unconnected.

After I get that to work, i need to attach a DIP switch. It says using the DIP package and a 1000-ohm resistor network. It has 8 switches, 7 of which are to be connected directly to LED lights I believe, and the last is to be used with the remaining 2 LED's. With the remaining switch, i need to construct a logic probe using a 74LS00 chip.

If anyone can help, that would be greatly appreciated. Thank You.

hello,