Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Help a newbie build a battery box

Status
Not open for further replies.

MonkeysAteMe

I'm new to circuit board engineering, and I would like to make an external battery pack for my consumer electronics.

I would like to have a battery pack that runs on AA's that I can use to charge multiple devices(mp3 player,cell phone, portable DVD player, etc..).

I can use both a dc plug(the kind that plugs into a car) or an ac plug. (would prefer that it used ac if possible).

I would seperately charge the AA's.

Can I just hook up a dc outlet directly to the batteries, because the dc plugs have transformers built in, or do I need to do more?

Are there any links to sites that would help or can you guys tell me what to do?

Thanks.

what exactly do you want to do ?
I hope you intend those to be rechargeble AA batteries (more environmentally friendly) and I would suggest using a dry led acid battery like a car battery they are probably more competitive as far as cost per Watt.