Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Hello, first post

Status
Not open for further replies.

stickpin

Hi everyone, just a quick intro as ive just joined
Im an electronics student.
19 from Uk
Ive always taken things apart and built things (proberly no different to you lot).
I am interested in RF and radio but alot of electronics in general aswell

heres some pics:

my little corner:
**broken link removed**
**broken link removed**

You can guess what these are(?)
**broken link removed**
**broken link removed**

**broken link removed**

**broken link removed**

**broken link removed**

**broken link removed**

microwave gunn modulator:
**broken link removed**

good old gunns:
**broken link removed**

Last edited:
Ahhh organised chaos :D

I spy lots of Maplin stuff :p

Give it another 17 years and you'll have caught up with the amount of junk I currently own lmao

Welcome to Electrotech by the way - what part of the UK are you from ?

picbits said:
Ahhh organised chaos :D

I spy lots of Maplin stuff :p

Give it another 17 years and you'll have caught up with the amount of junk I currently own lmao

Welcome to Electrotech by the way - what part of the UK are you from ?
I think its the 13.8v psu and soldering iron from maplins. Im really not that keen on Maplins!
Next on the list is a spectrum analyser
The rest of the room is filled with boxes full of components etc.

cheers for the welcome

Last edited:
stickpin said: